Saint Francis - Hospital and Health Centers

(845) 483-5000
header image

A collection of great minds to lead us.



The sacred trust of Saint Francis Hospital and Healthcare Centers is in the hands of some of the talented minds leading business today. With experience across multiple business disciplines our team of experts is more than qualified to usher us through the next 100 years


Saint Francis Hospital Board of Trustees
  • Samuel Simon, MD, Chair
  • Tammy S. Kirshon, Vice Chair
  • Karl P. Adler, MD
  • Evelyn S. Constantino
  • Jack Effron
  • Steven L. Effron
  • Mark Foster, MD
  • Daniel Katz, MD
  • Michael McCormack
  • Sr. Rose Marie Mullen, OSF
  • Arthur Nizza, DSW
  • Kelley Redl-Hardisty
  • Monsignor James P. Sullivan
Saint Francis Health Care Foundation Board of Trustees
  • Michael T.J. McCormack, Chair
  • Vincent J. Miller, Vice Chair
  • Steven G. Buso 
  • Frank M. Castella Jr.
  • Mark Foster, MD
  • Kenneth S. Herman
  • Elizabeth Hilton
  • Leon A.C. Isaac, MD
  • Lobsang T. Lhungay, MD
  • Angela LoBianco-Barone
  • Arthur Nizza, DSW
  • Charles S. North
  • Robert J. Ranieri Jr.
  • Jerome Simonetty
  • Susan Spinelli
  • Richard K. Whalen, DDS
Saint Francis Hospital Administration
  • Arthur Nizza, DSW, President & CEO
  • J. Keith Festa, MD, Chief Medical Officer, VP Medical Affairs
  • Kristin Cash-Holland, Chief Financial Officer
  • Mark Foster, MD, Medical Staff President
  • Joline Frey, Vice President of Clinical Informatics & Ancillary Services
  • Joseph McCann, Chief Information Officer
  • Barbara Naru, RN, MA, CNAA, Vice President of Nursing Services & Chief Nursing Officer
  • George Prisco, Vice President of Human Resources
Saint Francis Health Care Foundation and Corporate Communications
  • Pamela J. Landolt, Director of Development
  • Barbara Lynch, Foundation Manager
  • David Budd, Corporate Communications Marketing Specialist
  • Laura Facchin, Grants Coordinator
  • Arlette Porpiglia, Special Events Coordinator
  • Lisa Caldwell-Moskowitz, Foundation Assistant
Saint Francis Hospital Medical Staff Officers
  • Mark Foster, MD, President
  • Zubair Khan, Vice President
  • Ziad Abouezzi, MD, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Robert Strauss, MD, Immediate Past President
Medical Staff
Department of Medicine
  • Asghar Anwar, MD, Director
  • Anthony Messina, MD, Chair, Division of Cardiology
  • Anthony Leno, DO, Division of Emergency Medicine
  • Peter Varunok, MD, Chair, Division of Gastroenterology
  • Ponciano Reyes, MD, Chair, Division of Hematology/Oncology
  • David Cho, MD, Chair, Division of Internal Medicine
  • Rachna Sahityani, MD, Chair, Division of Nephrology
  • Sol Mora, MD, Chair, Division of Neurology
  • Mark Bodack, MD, Chair, Division of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Alan Gross, MD, Chair, Division of Pulmonary Medicine
  • Theresa Karcnik, MD, Chair, Division of Radiology
  • Steven Ritter, MD, Chair, Division of Pediatrics

Department of Behavioral Medicine

  • Michael Susco, MD, Director
  • Stephen Shapiro, MD, Chair, Division of Addiction Medicine
  • Sadaf Ahsan, MD, Chair, Division of Psychiatry

Department of Surgery

  • Jayesh Modi, MD, Director
  • Leon Basil, MD, Chair, Division of Anesthesiology
  • Ziad Abouezzi, MD, Chair, Division of General Surgery
  • Jose Baez, MD, Chair, Division of Gynecology
  • Michael Cho, MD, Chair, Division of Neurosurgery
  • Hugh Sauer, MD, Chair, Division of Ophthalmology
  • David DiMarco, MD, Chair, Division of Orthopedics
  • Manoj Abraham, MD, Chair, Division of Otorhinolaryngology
  • Leon Isaac, MD, Chair, Division of Pathology
  • Celestino Sepulveda, MD, Chair, Division of Plastic Surgery
  • Lewis Sims, DPM, Chair, Division of Podiatry
  • Scott Kahn, MD, Chair, Division of Urology 


Find a Doctor |